Imperfect Me… But still trying

My tummy is big and flabby, my hair have split ends and I have cellulite on my butt and thighs. And a lot of it happened when I started dating my husband. For the first year at least, we had take out breakfast, lunch and supper.

OK, so it’s my fault I know. That would teach me to try and keep up with my husband who eats a lot and burns fat as he eats. Then of course I had my darling babies and things just went downhill from there. So here I am, a dozen kilos later, trying to salvage what’s left of my beautiful body, yes I said it, it’s still beautiful.

I have been on a quiet mission to eat healthier and train twice a week with my cousin Saabierah. I want to get to the point where I feel comfortable with my body and like what I see when I look in the mirror. Training with her is great because I need the motivation to keep going. It’s easier to do it with someone you feel comfortable with and that supports your effort to get into shape. Alas, I need some help so I am calling all beauty, fitness and style guru’s to help with some tips or anyone whose is in a similar journey and would like to share with me what works for them…

Image

Read all about it by clicking here: http://www.theironyou.com/2013/02/the-virtuous-cycle.html

Cheers x

