Mrs Rogero

I’ve been quite fascinated with Nastasja’s style ever since I started reading her blog, she is so gorgeous and everything looks amazing on her.

Read below what Nastassja had to say…..

  1. What made you decide to start blogging?

I loved the magazine industry. I had studied journalism with the hope of working in magazines, but ended up in TV – and blogging offered the creative outlet I wanted. It’s a personal space, you’re the Editor – you can create pages of beautiful content; that intrigued me.

2. Describe your blog?

It’s a personal style blog, mainly focusing on fashion, sometimes decor and personal family bits.

3. What is your inspiration in life, style, work, hobbies?

Life inspires me. A stylish life – I look to people mostly, whose style I admire. My hobby is this blog, and really I hope to inspire women to live a stylish life – no matter who you are, what size you are, or what budget you have. Style is so personal, like a fingerprint – so I encourage women to find their personal style because that is what they’ll be most confident in – and seeing others live their personal style is inspiring to me.

4. When you are not blogging, what do you do?

I have a job as a writer, and I work from home which allows me to spend some time with my son. Other than that, I’m always with my husband and son and we love watching series or shopping together 🙂

5. What’s on your wish list for summer/Christmas/Special occasions/or just for the next few months?

Ooooh, I’d love Prada Barogues, a new watch, and a clear clutch (which I’m yet to find!). I’m lucky to have my birthday coming up in December too 🙂

6. What do you splurge on?

Shoes. Always. I don’t care much for clothing like I do shoes. And lately, I consider pricier shoes – I’ve realised to invest in quality shoes.

7. What are you reading right now?

I’m casually reading Rachel Zoe’s Living in Style & trying to finish The Shack.

8. Who is your favourite local celebrity?

I don’t think I have one. I’m not one for celebrities.

9. What is your favourite make up brand?

I’m convinced that Mac is the best, but I really love Revlon too.

10. Define your style?

It’s evolving, but I’d like to think it’s always a little edgy.

11. What makes you happy?

My family. It’s my favourite part of life.

12. How do you define success?

You’re successful when you’re doing what you set out to do, and doing what you love – I think success is subjective to personal goals – and if you’re achieving your own goals, that’s success.

13. Your philosophy is?

As a Christian, I believe “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”; that means no mountain is too high, no hurt is too deep, no dream too big – I am nothing without Christ, and I can do all things through Him.

14. Any tips for anyone who wants to start a blog?

Pursue your passion. Don’t look at what’s popular. Consider what you really love, and write about that – you’ll get stuck otherwise.

If you want to see more of Nastassja, go have a look….

http://www.mrsrogero.com

