Jade RobertsonThey say dynamite comes in small packages, and boy oh boy is Jade from Just Jade blog dynamite. Her interests are law and fashion and together makes her pretty much explosive as these two industries on their own is huge. Read below what Jade has to say:

1. What made you decide to start blogging?

I have always loved fashion, the time I started blogging I was in a funk as most people would say, studies controlled my life and I felt as if there wasn’t much more than law keeping busy. I was unhappy, I knew that what I was doing at the time wasn’t the career path that I was meant to be in, so in order to keep sane and happy I started blogging. Clothing and fashion in the broadest sense has always been a comfort and happiness to me, blogging gave me an escape and it helped me with my studies because I wasn’t only focused on law it gave me an interest in learning again so I split my time between the two, fashion being the love of my life and law my chosen career path. I found the medium and I was extremely happy with both.

  1. Describe your blog?

My blog definitely portrays my personal style; it’s a platform for me to reach other people and for people to ask me anything they find worth asking. There aren’t a broad style of posts on my blog, they mostly consist of style posts and events, I find that I enjoy these the most and maybe one day when I’m a makeup guru I’ll start a vlog doing tutorials or step by step makeup looks.

  1. What is your inspiration in life, style, work, hobbies?

I’m inspired by everything, from Kim Kardashian to the weather, I love music and I feel that it says a lot about the kind of person you are. I’m into everything from Michael Jackson to 5 seconds of summer to EDM and Trance, happy music, this inspires me every day, it affects the way I feel, my mood and whether I am able to put my all into something or just be in the mood to give it a go. My biggest hobby I’d say is my boyfriend, or it could be more of an obsession, his the coolest person I know, so funny and always fun to be around, he supports everything I do and his my number 1 fan. Other hobbies of mine are dancing, working out (I just recently became a member of Virgin Active again and I’m loving it), swimming, reading and hanging with my friends and family.

  1. When you are not blogging, what do you do?

I studied law for the past 5 years at the University of the Western Cape (UWC), 3 years of Bcom law and 2 years of LLB. I am currently at the LEAD School for legal practice at UCT, so there’s that lol. Study study study, I also try and spend as much of my free time with everyone I love, so I try and be around Hishaam 24/7 lol.

  1. What’s on your wish list for summer/Christmas/Special occasions/or just for the next few months?

This is a tough one, there are always so many things a person wants and just 3 weeks ago it was my birthday. Seeing as I got everything I want around my birthday and I’m getting an iphone 6 today, let me tell you what was on my birthday wish list instead:

From Hishaam I received – A Paul’s Boutiuque handbag, I love these bags and I’ve always wanted one but I keep forgetting how ridiculously expensive they are. Steven Madden wedges, I’m a Madden Girl through and through, I have always loved their shoes, very on trend, I’ve just seen that after almost an entire year they brought the lace up heel to South Africa, so that’s something for the upcoming Summer/Christmas season lol. MAC Makeup, since I’ve started blogging I have had to up my makeup game, I feel that I’m learning quite well so I received a bunch of MAC for my birthday as well.

Black Nike Sky dunks were on the list too, my mom and dad bought me a pair, I’m quite obsessed and hoping for a white or nude pair in the near future, Lipidol was also a must have for me this season, skin hydration is so important and they have a sunscreen product as well. There isn’t much more I can think about right now, maybe shirt dresses, crochet and incredible hats and sunnies are things I’m looking forward to.

  1. What do you splurge on?

My lashes definitely, I have them done every two weeks and I love them so much, I feel as if I look horrible pale without them and I just can’t do without them.

  1. What are you reading right now?

Thirteen cents. It’s a short novel written by K. Sello duiker, about a homeless Kid Azure whose parents were both murdered, he is black with blue eyes and it’s about his becoming of age and what he has to do to survive the streets of Cape Town, trying to become a better person, making ends meet and changing his life one day.

  1. Who is your favourite local celebrity? Bonang really inspires me but I don’t think she can be classified as just local anymore.

9. What is your favourite make up brand?

MAC! They might be slightly pricey but it’s is definitely worth it, not all products are great for everyone so finding what works best for you helps so much. Their matchmaster foundation is my favourite thing in my MAC life lol

10. Define your style?

My style is modern but I love the classics, trendy and sexy.

11. How do you define success?

I define success as doing what makes you happy. If one day my blog could be my business, that would be true success in my eyes.

12. Your philosophy is?

Be good to others and try and lead a happy life. I believe in karma.

13. Any tips for anyone who wants to start a blog?

The industry is really flooded at the moment and it could be difficult to start up, I was really lucky that I started just before all these blogs started popping up everywhere but if you find that you love it people will recognize and appreciate that. Put in the work and always give your best, eventually you’ll get noticed. It doesn’t always take a lot of money to blog (even though it helps a lot) I’ve done quite well using wordpress and buying 90% of my clothing at Mr Price, good luck!

Check out her blog on https://justjadeblog.wordpress.com

