Hi all, happy new year and hope all had a fantastic holiday and break.

I definitely had a nice break although, I needed a break from my break. Constant cleaning and cooking and then cleaning again didn’t sit well with me. Nonetheless it was great to spend time with the angels and husband.

So now we back in the real world, working and getting into a routine, which leads to the actual reason for this post. First day of crèche. I was so stressed out that I somehow managed to burst a vein in my eye, eish. Apparently its common and nothing to worry about.

However, when we got to the crèche, there wasn’t a tear shed and they just got on their merry way and didn’t worry about their stressed out mother in the corner wanting them to stay tiny forever and never grow up. They didn’t even know we left.

All in all I would say the day was a success.

