Tags

, ,

Welcome!

I’m back and into the swing of things and decided that Miss@Beesy’s interview is just the interview to get our interest flowing. If you interested in what Taryn has to say, then please keep reading!

Received from Miss Taryn Bester

Received from Miss Taryn Bester

What made you decide to start blogging?

I decided to start my blog firstly as a hobby yet also hungry for a new adventure. I am someone who is constantly looking for ways to elevate myself and explore the many talents that lives within me. I was looking for a platform to showcase my hectic life schedule and the many opportunities young people really do get. However, totally depends on the individual. Fashion has always been my favourite from a young age absolutely loved playing dress up with a vivid imagination. Now I can still keep the little girl alive within me through my blog which allows me to just be.

Describe your blog?

Miss2Beesy blog is all about showcasing the life of a young vibrant accounts student, leader, entrepreneur, NACTV Presenter and a friend while being stylish at it.

What is your inspiration in life, style, work, hobbies?

Firstly where I come from inspires me. I am a goal driven person and allow myself to set it very high it sometimes actually scares me. I am pushed by the thought of living a mediocre life which just isn’t for me and being stuck in a certain community. Therefore in work / studies, hobbies and life in general I try to constantly do new things and try to approach the old things differently. Yes , everyday isn’t the same and sometimes I feel that the sun isn’t shining in my direction but I am then reminded of who I was, what I am and where I am heading  which I am thankful for. The simple things in life drives me and gives me renewed a spirit daily.

When you are not blogging, what do you do?

The list is endless, I am a complete busy bee. I am most of the time busy with my studies and occupying myself with youth church activities. Spending precious moments with my family is my favourite. I also avail myself by volunteering and gaining some experience In Television presenting at NACTV a channel on DSTV. Recently I started out a small printing partnership called Commu Print which I am hoping to do my very best in. I also regularly work alongside MMAFundi blog on a few of their projects.

What’s on your wish list for summer/Christmas/Special occasions/or just for the next few months?

  1. Set of treatments from Milk and Honey Spa (I need )
  2. A dress from VADA Designs
  3. A Skagen wrist watch

What do you splurge on?

Accessories defiantly!

What are you reading right now?

Have not been able to read a novel in a very long time as it is exams so just feasting my eyes on MARIE CLAIRE MAG or accounting books.

Who is your favourite local celebrity?

Has to be Jeannie Dee and Leigh-Anne Williams.

What is your favourite make up brand?

Mac

Define your style?

  1. I would describe it as classic, versatile as I don’t like sticking to a specific trend and
  2. easy on the eye winx.

What makes you happy?

Seeing people smile after knowing I could contribute something to their lives in a positive way. Achieving my daily goals and tasks makes me happy while knowing I have people around me who believes in me and shows their support.

How do you define success?

Success to me is working hard at what you want to obtain no matter the amount of effort you have to put in. Then in the end you are able to sit back and just be amazed at the end product. Accepting the rewards of your hours of perspiration.

Success=HARDWORK AND DEDICATION +PASSION

Your philosophy is?

Life is a gift from God, What you do with your life is a gift back to him.

Any tips for anyone who wants to start a blog?

I have only started this journey recently but what I can say thus far is always love what you do and do it with the end in mind.

Check out Taryn’s blog on

www.Miss2Beesy.blogspot.com

Cheers

 

